Gala Verdi


Ever since the resounding success of “Nabucco” in La Scala, Giuseppe Verdi remains the most popular and most sought-after opera composer in the world. His melodies can be remembered forever from the first time you hear them. His operas are always on the playbill both at home, in Italy, and in opera houses all over the world. 

Verdi’s operas appeared in St. Petersburg exactly 170 years ago. In 1845 an Italian opera company staged the St. Petersburg premiere of “I Lombardi”. In the following seasons operas by Verdi began to be performed in St. Petersburg with enviable popularity, coming to Russia’s northern capital just two or three years after they were premiered. In the early 1860s, Verdi visited St. Petersburg, where his new opera “La forza del destino” was going to be performed by the order of the Directorate of the Imperial Theatres. The world premiere took place in 1862 in St. Petersburg's Big Stone Theatre which was located on the site of the present Conservatory at the Theatre Square. At first, the exclusive right to perform operas by Verdi in St. Petersburg was enjoyed by Italian singers. It was only after a while that Russian artists were able to compete with them in terms of both vocal technique and acting. 

Apart from popular operas, the playbill of the St. Petersburg Chamber Opera also includes theVerdi Gala concert program composed of arias, duets and scenes from popular pieces like “La traviata”, “La forza del destino”, “Un ballo in maschera”, “Il trovatore”, “Macbeth”, “Don Carlo”, “Othello”, “Rigoletto”. The concert will be performed by soloists, including winners of prestigious international competitions, and the St. Petersburg Chamber Opera orchestra.

Гала-Верди


Со дня оглушительного успеха оперы «Набукко» в миланском Ла Скала Джузеппе Верди остается самым популярным и самым востребованным в мире оперным композитором. Его мелодии запоминаются с первого раза, запоминаются навсегда. Его оперы не сходят с афиш не только на родине композитора, в Италии, но составляют основу репертуара всех без исключения оперных театров мира. 

В Петербурге оперы Верди появились ровно 170 лет тому назад. В 1845 году в исполнении итальянской оперной труппы состоялась петербургская премьера «Ломбардцев». С завидной популярностью оперы Верди шли в Петербурге и в последующие сезоны, появляясь в северной столице спустя всего два-три года после их первого исполнения. В начале 1860-х Верди посетил Петербург, где по заказу Дирекции Императорских театров готовилась к постановке его новая опера «Сила судьбы». Ее мировая премьера состоялась в 1862 году в петербургском Большом Каменном театре, который стоял на месте нынешнего здания Консерватории на Театральной площади. Поначалу исключительным правом на исполнение опер Верди в Петербурге пользовались итальянские певцы. И лишь спустя время русские артисты смогли им составить конкуренцию и по вокальной технике, и по актерской выразительности. 

В репертуаре Камерного музыкального театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» представлены не только постановки популярных опер композитора, но также концертная программа «Гала-Верди», в которую вошли арии, дуэты и сцены из любимых всеми «Травиаты», «Силы судьбы», «Бала-маскарада», «Трубадура», «Макбета», «Дон Карлоса», «Отелло», «Риголетто». В концерте принимают участие солисты, многие из которых являются лауреатами престижных международных конкурсов, и оркестр театра «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера».