Театр Санкт-Петербург Опера

The play of the 'St. Petersburg Opera' was awarded the prize 'Onegin'.

This year, along with the theatre ‘St. Petersburg Opera’ the nominees for the award were: The Kolobov Novaya Opera Theatre of Moscow, Ekaterinburg State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre, and Komi Opera Ballet Theatre. The winner of the National Opera Award ‘Onegin’ in the nomination ‘Cast’ was the performance-reflection of Yuri Alexandrov ‘October .. 17’.

The National Opera Award 'Onegin' was created in 2016 to popularize the Russian operatic arts, to determine the guidelines for the development of the modern Russian operatic theatre, as well as to identify the most interesting performers and collectives. The President of the Award is Sergei Leiferkus, who is a People’s Artist of the RSFSR, and the laureate of the USSR State Prize. The jury also includes such well-known and authoritative figures of the operatic art as Larisa Gergieva, Lyubov Glazkova, Felix Korobov, Evgenia Krivitskaya, Vladislav Piavko, Enrico Stinkelli, and the chairman of the Award's expert council Vladimir Vaneyev, the soloist of the Mariinsky Theatre.

The solemn announcement of the winners took place on November 16, 2018 at the Mikhailovsky Theatre.