Tours

A tour is hard work that may become a celebration, but on the other hand it is also a warm welcome and human understanding. Our tour geography is extensive: from the most remote parts of Russia, such as the Yamal Peninsula, across Europe and to America ... The disaster of September 11, 2001 in the United States convinced me once again that the theatre is something more than just entertainment. It is an intellectual action that brings people together. A tragic touch, which will remain with us for life, prevailed in that tour. The audience did not leave after the performances. Everyone wanted to talk to the Russians who were not afraid to come to America just after the national tragedy. Yuri Alexandrov 


The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera has seen a warm welcome not only in Moscow, Kostroma, Yaroslavl, Pskov, Kostomuksha, Veliky Novgorod, Petrozavodsk, Perm, Omsk and Kaliningrad, but also in more remote Russian locations like Salekhard, Yakutsk and Khabarovsk. 
The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera regularly takes part in Russian theatre festivals including Stars of the White Nights in St. Petersburg, Days of St. Petersburg in Yakutia, Opera Panorama and To See the Music in Moscow, Panorama of musical theatres of Russia in Yekaterinburg, Volga theatre seasons in Samara demonstrating all facets of modern opera, both in classic style and in experimental form. The theatre has repeatedly participated in Days of Culture in Khabarovsk, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Komsomolsk-on-Amur, Salekhard and Tambov. 
The theatre also makes extensive international tours. The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera was among the first Russian theatre companies that toured the United States immediately after the tragedy of September 11, 2001. The tour was a great success and was highly acclaimed in the US media. 
Also, The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera regularly represents Russian culture abroad at various forums and festivals. The theatre has participated in the Festival of Russian Music in Finland and Musiksommer in Switzerland, where the European premiere of the play “Gamblers-1942” based on “The Gamblers”, an unfinished opera by Dmitri Shostakovich took place. In 2008, the Chamber Opera toured in Poland and Sweden. They presented “Queen of Spades” by Pyotr Tchaikovsky in Opera Nova as part of the XII Bydgoszcz Opera Festival. In Sweden, the theater took part in the famous Dalhalla Opera Festival with “Cio Cio San” by Giacomo Puccini. The theatre also participated in other projects including Days of Saint Petersburg in Dresden (Germany) and Ulan Bator (Mongolia), Pärnu Opera Days (Estonia), opera festivals in Tuscany (Italy) and Jekabpils (Latvia). 
Tours across Russia, the United States, Germany, Switzerland, Poland, Lithuania, Sweden and Estonia have strengthened the global reputation of The St. Petersburg Chamber Opera as a professional creative team which works in various drama styles and seeks to update the expressive means of opera genre.

Гастроли

Гастроли – это тяжелая работа, превращающаяся в праздник, а с другой стороны – теплый прием, человеческое взаимопонимание. География наших поездок велика: от крайних точек России, например полуострова Ямал, через Европу и до Америки...

После катастрофы 11 сентября 2001 года в США я, в который раз, убедился, что театр – это нечто большее, чем развлечение. Это интеллектуальное действо, сближающее людей. На этих гастролях преобладала трагическая нота, которая останется с нами на всю жизнь. Публика после спектаклей не уходила. Всем хотелось пообщаться с русскими, которые не побоялись приехать в Америку сразу после национальной трагедии. 
Юрий Александров 

Камерному музыкальному театру «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» аплодировали не только в Москве, Костроме, Ярославле, Пскове, Костомукше, Великом Новгороде, Петрозаводске, Калининграде, но и в таких отдаленных точках России, как Пермь, Омск, Салехард, Якутск, Хабаровск. 
«Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» принимает активное участие в российских фестивалях («Звезды белых ночей» в Санкт-Петербурге, «Дни Петербурга в Якутии», «Оперная панорама» и «Видеть музыку» в Москве, «Панорама музыкальных театров России» в Екатеринбурге, «Волжские театральные сезоны» в Самаре), демонстрируя все грани современного оперного искусства, как в классическом жанре, так и в сфере эксперимента. Неоднократно театр принимал участие в «Днях культуры» в Хабаровске, Южно-Сахалинске, Комсомольске-на-Амуре, Салехарде, Тамбове. 
Широкую географию имеют и заграничные гастроли театра. «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» была одним из первых российских театральных коллективов, посетивших с гастрольным туром США сразу после трагических событий 11 сентября 2001 года. Гастроли прошли с большим успехом и получили высокую оценку в американской прессе. 
Также «Санктъ-Петербургъ Опера» регулярно представляет российскую культуру за рубежом на разных форумах и фестивалях. Театр принимал участие в Фестивале русской музыки в Финляндии, в музыкальном фестивале Musiksommer в Швейцарии, где состоялась европейская премьера спектакля «Игроки-1942», в музыкальной основе которого – неоконченная опера Дмитрия Шостаковича «Игроки». В 2008 году Камерная опера побывала с гастролями в Польше и Швеции. В рамках XII Быдгощского оперного фестиваля была представлена «Пиковая дама» Петра Чайковского на сцене театра Opera Nova. В Швеции коллектив театра участвовал в известном фестивале «Далхалла» со спектаклем «Чио-Чио-сан» Джакомо Пуччини. Также театр участвовал в таких проектах, как «Дни Санкт-Петербурга» в Дрездене (Германия) и Улан-Баторе (Монголия), «Дни оперы в Пярну» (Эстония), оперные фестивали в Тоскане (Италия) и Екабпилсе (Латвия). 
Гастроли в России, а также в США, Германии, Швейцарии, Польше, Литве, Швеции, Эстонии укрепили мировую репутацию «Санктъ-Петербургъ Оперы» как высокопрофессионального творческого коллектива, владеющего многообразными театральными стилями, ориентированного на обновление средств выразительности оперного жанра.